‘Morgellons’ (SHARPCD17087)
Released June 2017

London based quartet MORGELLONS have been causing something of a stir on the capital’s music scene, and the ripples are spreading further afield, striking a chord with an appreciative and rapidly increasing audience.
Taking the post-punk blueprint of bands like Joy Division and Magazine, the frozen intensity of early Banshees, and the art-school nihilism of the Velvet Underground to the Stooges, Morgellons have created a sound that has a relevance and urgency that marks them out as something different from their peers.
The first album ‘The Memory Of Echoes’ on Flicknife Records received extremely positive reviews, including a 9/10 rating in Vive Le Rock magazine.
The new album ‘Morgellons’ will be a benchmark in post-punk music, and a future rock classic. An indication that a genuinely original and exciting new band has arrived.

From Flicknife Records web site: Morgellons have delivered a fantastic new album, called ‘Morgellons’
This is not just us being biased: Gary Lee of Starship Overflow FM said “it was one of the best albums this year” while Bad Reception on Tumblr said: “With this album, Morgellons have established themselves as a band to watch, and they definitely have the potential to do remarkable things. You need this album. And you also need to see them live. I promise you, you’ll thank me for it”

The album has already benefited from some good airplay, recently being the subject of shows on Croydon FM, and Radio Woking, as well as airtime on various FM and Internet radio shows.
Opening track ‘Black Dog’ was voted #8 in Valley Parade FM indie charts for May.

Morgellons are:
Vincent Mahon – Vocals
Mark Geraghty – Bass
Josh Pinto – Guitar
Mannie Zerafa – Drums

Track listing:
1- Black Dog
2- Fools Rush In
3- Conflagration Boogie
4- Nemesis
5- A Pauper’s Lovesong
6- English Summer Daydream
7- Stronger
8- Last Train To Clicheville
9- Soho Lullaby
10-Trash City Army
11-Last Exit
12-New Star In Heaven



Flicknife Records/MG2MUSIC